Pampanga LTIA winners receive Php50K incentive

September 12, 2019

Pampanga Governor Dennis G. Pineda led the awarding of plaque and Php50,000 cash incentive to the best implementers of the Katarungang Pambarangay program of the DILG on August 19, 2019 at the Executive House, Capitol Building.

Regional winner of the Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Awards (LTIA) for the 1st to 3rd class municipality category is Brgy. Balucuc in Apalit. It is headed by Punong Barangay Renato L. Mutuc. Meanwhile, Brgy. Sta. Rita in Minalin, headed by PB Luciano Salangsang, emerged as winner for the 4th to 6th class municipality.

Brgy. Balucuc is a regional winner for four consecutive years, beating other 3,101 barangays in the region while Brgy. Sta. Rita is a provincial contender for three consecutive years.

The establishment and operation of the Barangay Justice System is mandated by RA No. 7160 or the Local Government Code of 1991 to promote prompt administration of justice by resolving disputes at the community level to minimize the indiscriminate filing of cases in courts. The LTIA recognizes the outstanding contributions of Lupong Tagapamayapa in attaining the objectives of the Katarungang Pambarangay.