Seven BFP officers promoted to next ranks

May 8, 2018

Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) Officer-in-Charge Eduardo Ano today announced the promotion of seven officers of the Bureau of Fire Protection (BFP) to the rank of Senior Superintendent.

Ano identified the newly-promoted fire officers as Sr. Supt. Gilbert D. Dolot, Sr. Supt. Roderick P. Aguto, Sr. Supt. Renato B. Marcial, Sr. Supt. Jonas R. Silvano, Sr. Supt. Joe Fernando L. Bangyod, Sr. Supt. Romeo M. Maltezo, Supt. Sydney C. Besana.

Ano encouraged the newly promoted officers to be a watchdog in the fight against graft and corruption on the bureau in support to the Bantay Kaagapay at Subaybayan project which will be launched soon.

The seven officers took their oath before Ano in a simple ceremony witnessed by Undersecretary Nestor Quinsay, Jr. and families of the officers at the DILG-NAPOLCOM Center Building in Quezon City.

Aguto, Dolot and Silvano belong to Philippine National Police Academy (PNPA) Class 1996. Besana is a member of PNPA Class 1992, while Bangyod is from Class 1997. On the other hand, Marcial and Maltezo rose from the ranks.

Aguto is presently the Regional Director of BFP Region IV-B (MIMAROPA), while Dolot, Marcial, and Maltezo are presently assigned as Chief of Directorates at the BFP-National Headquarters.

Silvano is the District Fire Marshal of Manila, while Bangyod is presently the Pangasinan Provincial Fire Chief. On the other hand, Besana is assigned at the Davao Fire District.

The officers were promoted upon the recommendation of BFP Director Leonard Banago and approved by the Office of the Secretary last April 5, 2018.